★ ąяţǥąʍ€$ ★
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

VR machinima

Go down

VR machinima Empty VR machinima

Post by AndrewGoodnight Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:28 pm

Hey folks, thought I'd put up a post about the R&D I'm doing into making VR machinima which I presented at the last artgames. I'm in London for Dec/Jan so won't likely be able to make it to the next meetup but I'm keen to follow everyone's projects so please do post them up on this forum.

For those who weren't there, to give you some background, I've been working as a freelance filmmaker in Melbourne for the last 10 years mainly focused on live action productions, however a passion of mine has always been machinima filmmaking. I've dabbled with various machinima projects over this time as you can see on my youtube channel, but a couple of years ago I decided to start taking it more seriously and produced a high production value web series called Optimism Bias. It was the project I presented at the very first artgames meetup and there is a write up I've done for it in the projects section of this forum.

So, VR machinima

VR's pretty cool right? One thing I noticed when producing my last machinima show is that I was a little to late to the game. machinima was hip and cool back in the early millenium, now youtube is awash with so much content it's nigh on impossible to break through the noise floor and reach any kind of audience.